5 Love Languages: Profiles

I was going to post the whole profile up….but my husband said that might be violating some copyrights….so I’m just posting up a portion of it. You’ll have to buy (or go the library for) the book.

You may think you already know your primary love language. Then again, you may have no clue. The following profile will help you know for certain which love language is yours.

The profile consists of 30 pairs of statements. You can only pick one statement in each pair which best represents your desire. Read each pair of statements, and then, in the right hand column, circle the letter that matches up with the statement you choose.

Allow at least 15 – 30 minutes to complete the profile. (Hehe it took me about 5.) Go back and count the number of times you circled each individual letter. See the end of the profile for results.

 The Wife’s Profile

1

Sweet notes from my husband make me feel good.

I love my husband’s hugs.

A

E

2

I like to be alone with my husband.

 I feel loved when my husband washes my car.

B

D

3

 Receiving special gifts from my husband makes me happy.

I enjoy long trips with my husband.

C

B

4

I feel loved when my husband helps me with laundry.

I like it when my husband touches me.

D

E

5

I feel loved when my husband puts his arm around me.

I know my husband loves me because he surprises me with gifts.

E

C

6

I like going most anywhere with my husband.

I like to hold my husband’s hand.

B

E

7

I value the gifts my husband gives to me.

I love to hear my husband say he loves me.

C

A

8

I like for my husband to sit close to me.

My husband tells me that I look good, and I like that.

E

A

9

Spending time with my husband makes me happy.

Even the smallest gift from my husband is important to me.

B

C

10

 I feel loved when my husband tells me he is proud of me.

 When my husband helps clean up after a meal, I know that he loves me.

A

D

Those are just a sample ten…but if you do all 30, you get a good idea of what you would like from your spouse. And if your spouse takes it – you’ll know what they want from you!

Here’s a snippet for

The Husband’s Profile:

20

My wife deserves an award for all the things she does to help me.

I’m sometimes amazed at how thoughtful my wife’s gifts to me are.

D
C

21

I love having my wife’s undivided attention.

Keeping the house clean is an important act of service.

B
D

22

I look forward to seeing what my wife gives me for my birthday.

I never get tired of hearing my wife tell me that I am important to her.

C

A

23

My wife lets me know she loves me by giving me gifts.

My wife shows her love by helping me catch up on projects around the house.

C

D

24

My wife doesn’t interrupt me when I am talking, and I like that.

I never get tired of receiving gifts from my wife.

B
C

25

My wife can tell when I’m tired, and she’s good about asking how she can help.

It doesn’t matter where we go, I just like going places with my wife.

D

B

26

I love having sex with my wife.

I love surprise gifts from my wife.

E
C

27

My wife’s encouraging words give my confidence.

I love to watch movies with my wife.

A
B

28

I couldn’t ask for any better gifts than the ones my wife gives me.

I just can’t keep my hands off my wife.

C

E

29

It means a lot to me when my wife helps me despite having other things to do.

It makes me feel really good when my wife tells me she appreciates me.

D
A

30

I love hugging and kissing me wife after we’ve been apart for awhile.

I love hearing my wife tell me that she believes in me.

E
A

 

This entry was posted in Marriage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 Love Languages: Profiles

  1. Broken Chalk says:

    I love it when my man helps me catch up with projects around the house!

  2. ummibraheem says:

    I like undivided attention. hehe Nothing makes me more upset than being ignored or getting “uh huh” as a reply!

Leave a Reply

