My First Class with SunniPath

sunnipath

Bismillah.

So I’m taking my first class with Sunni Path this semester. I’ve taken classes with AlMaghrib, Bayyinah and even a weekend seminar with Hamza Yusuf, but never a class with SunniPath. I tried AOU, but didn’t like it much. I usually don’t like online classes. I prefer to see the teacher face to face, but I didn’t really have many options for Islamic knowledge left, so I figured I would take it how I can get it.

Alhamdulillah, I’m really glad I signed up for this one – an Intro to the Fiqh of Menstruation and Lochia. (Lochia is the bleeding you have after a baby.) This is a subject I find myself (and almost all other Muslim sisters) very confused about – What can I or can’t I do while on my period?! And of course…the many questions pregnancy related, etc.

This class seems much more interactive than I had expected, but I’ll keep updates for how I like the lay out inshaAllah.

InshaAllah I will post up my notes bit by bit so that they may answer some questions – or maybe a lot 🙂 – that many sisters like me have.

And if you can – definitely sign up for the class!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Class with SunniPath

  1. Besim says:

    As salaamu alaykum

    Mabrook on taking the plunge. I pray that you find much tawfiq in this class and all other studies and continue your studies with us, insha’Allah. I’m glad to see that you are finding it much more interactive than you expected.

    Online learning poses it’s own unique challenges for students but we have a great Student Services team and teaching administrators that will be more than glad to help you out along the way, insha’Allah. Just contact the helpdesk and they will help you out.

    Was salaam,
    Besim Bruncaj
    SunniPath Outreach

Leave a Reply

