The Original…

Rice Krispie Treats šŸ˜€

Who cares if we can’t buy the ones in store? Make ’em fresh, they’re probably better that way anyway šŸ˜‰ I made them for the first time ever today. Kind of sad for someone who likes sweets so much. But yum! Recipe here. You can dress them up by drizzling chocolate on top šŸ™‚ (Not that I did that…I’m too lazy. And I didn’t want to make them any sweeter).

edit: DO NOT use marshmallow creme! The treats just don’t hold šŸ˜¦ You’ll end up having to eat them with a spoon, and they don’t even taste or look the same! Definitely stick to marshmallows!

I still like the recipe I posted earlier much better šŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Original…

  1. Aischa says:

    Asalaamu alaikum,
    You mentioned earlier that halal marshmallows are hard to find, but you can use marshmallow fluff, should be in the same section of the non-halal grocery store–in a jar. This is halal, from what I know, and can be used to make rice krispie treats as well.
    One of my favorite foods too. I want to try your mom’s recipe, inshallah.

  2. ummibraheem says:

    Hey! that’s right…hmm…I never thought of that šŸ™‚ The marshmallow creme by Kraft is kosher, I think….Good idea šŸ˜€

    I’ll ask my mom for the recipe inshaAllah šŸ˜‰ I’ll have to tamper with it a little first since moms like to give all proportions in approximates šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

